Monday June 27, 2022

Alan Dickens has named his England U20s team to face South Africa in the opening round of the Six Nations Summer Series in Italy.   

There are two debuts at prop with Tumy Onasanya at loosehead and Jevaughn Warren at tighthead, whilst six-times capped Emeka Ilione captains from openside.

England will have a bumper 26 man squad for each game of the series, giving a chance for four more players to make their debuts off the bench, which coach Dickens felt would be important.

He said: “The team is excited to play against South Africa although they are a little bit of an unknown as they haven’t played any games this year at an international level.
“The opportunities for this group to learn and develop over this series are immense and I’m as excited about the players having meaningful game time as I am the final result.”

Betway MENA Sports $50 SOB banners

England U20 team  
15. George Hendy, Northampton Saints, Caps 3 
14. Tom Litchfield, Northampton Saints, Caps 5 
13. Ethan Grayson, Northampton Saints, Caps 5  
12. Rekeiti Ma’asi-White, Wasps, Caps 1  
11. Iwan Stephens, Newcastle Falcons, Caps 1 
10. Fin Smith, Worcester Warriors, Caps 5  
9. Tom Carr-Smith, Bath Rugby, Caps 3  
1. Tumy Onasanya, Sale Sharks, Caps 0  
2. John Stewart, Bath Rugby, Caps 5  
3. Jevaughn Warren, Saracens, Caps 0
4. Ewan Richards, Bath Rugby, Caps 7 
5. Lewis Chessum, Leicester Tigers, Caps 3  
6. Chandler Cunningham-South, London Irish, Caps 3  
7. Emeka Ilione, Leicester Tigers, Caps 6, Captain
8. Greg Fisilau, Wasps, Caps 2  

16. Finn Theobald-Thomas, Worcester, Caps 2  
17. Andrew Turner, Bristol Bears, Caps 0 
18. Mikey Summerfield, London Irish, Caps 5  
19. Tom Lockett, Northampton Saints, Caps 4  
20. Lucas Brooke, London Irish, Caps 4  
21. Ethan Staddon, Bath Rugby, Caps 0  
22. Toby Knight, Saracens, Caps 5  
23. Charlie Bracken, Saracens, Caps 0 
24. Jed Walsh, Leicester Tigers, Caps 0 
25. Conor Oresanya, Harlequins, Caps 0 
26. Tobi Wilson, Worcester Warriors, Caps 0 

See also  IND vs IRE: I Relish Responsibility As A Captain – Hardik Pandya

England’s Pool A games 
Round 1 – England v South Africa, Friday 24 June, KO 4pm (BST), Payanini Centre, Verona 
Round 2 – France v England, Wednesday 29 June, KO 4pm (BST), Payanini Centre, Verona 
Round 3 – Ireland v England, Tuesday 5 July, KO 7pm (BST), Payanini Centre, Verona 

Play offs
Tuesday 12 July, KO TBC, Stadio Monigo, Treviso 

Every game of the Under 20 Summer Series will be streamed via the Six Nations Rugby U20 YouTube channel.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.