Thursday August 18, 2022

WI vs IND: Match Preview – India Tour of West Indies 2022, 4th T20I. India and West Indies will square off with each other in the 4th T20I of the ongoing series. WI vs IND 4th T20I will take place on August 6 (Saturday).

The venue of the clash is Central Broward Regional Park Stadium in Florida, US. India leads the series 2-1 after three games. India won the 1st T20I by 68 and the 3rd T20I by 7 wickets. West Indies won the 2nd T20I by 5 wickets.

ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Kyle Mayers
Kyle Mayers

Also Read: WI vs IND: I Was Shocked, Checked Right Away To See If Rishabh Pant Was Playing In The Game: R Sridhar On Suryakumar Yadav Opening

In WI vs IND 3rd T20I, West Indies batted first and slammed 164-5 on the board. Kyle Mayers scored 73 runs for the team. Nicholas Pooran and Rovman Powell scored 22 and 23 to take the scoreboard to 164-5 in 20 overs.

Later, Suryakumar Yadav scored a fabulous knock of 76 runs for India. Shreyas Iyer hit 24 while Rishabh Pant scored unbeaten 33 runs. India chased down the target in just 19 overs by 7 wickets. Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, and Akeal Hosein picked 1 wicket each for West Indies.

Suryakumar Yadav and Shreyas Iyer (Image Credits: Twitter)
Suryakumar Yadav and Shreyas Iyer (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: WI vs IND: Would Have Been A Different Game Had We Got Early Wickets – Nicholas Pooran On 3rd T20I Loss

In head-to-head encounters in T20Is, India and West Indies have played 23 matches. India has won 15 games while West Indies has won 7. In the last 5 T20I clashes, India has defeated West Indies on 4 occasions while West Indies won once.

See also  Serena Williams is the talk of the Western & Southern Open ahead of her match tonight

WI vs IND: Match Preview – India Tour of West Indies 2022, 4th T20I

West Indies

Nicholas Pooran
Nicholas Pooran, Photo Credit: (ICC)

Also Read: WI vs IND: Florida T20Is On As India, West Indies Players Obtain US Visas After Guyana’s President Intervention

Nicholas Pooran is the skipper of West Indies in WI vs IND T20I series. Kyle Mayers is the top run-getter for the team with 96 runs in 3 games. Brandon Kings is next with 88 runs in 2 games. In bowling, Obed McCoy has picked the most 7 wickets for the team. Jason Holder is next with 4 wickets.

West Indies vs India, WI vs IND
West Indies Cricket team, Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Also Read: WI vs IND: Would You Mind If I Asked You To Open, Kaif?: Kris Srikkanth And Mohammad Kaif Engaged In A Heated Debate Over Suryakumar Yadav Role

WI Squad: Nicholas Pooran (C), Rovman Powell, Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Devon Thomas, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh.


Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Photo: Getty)

Also Read: Suryakumar Yadav Jumps To 2nd Spot In ICC T20I Rankings Following Match-Winning Performance Against West Indies

Rohit Sharma is the skipper of India in WI vs IND T20I series. So far in 3 games, Suryakumar Yadav is the top run-getter for the team with 111 runs in 3 games. Rohit Sharma is next with 75 runs. In bowling, Arshdeep Singh has picked the most 4 wickets in 3 games. Ravichandran Ashwin and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are next with 3 wickets each.

Indian Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)
Indian Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: WI vs IND: 18 Months Ago We Thought Bhuvneshwar Kumar May Not Have An International Career – Sanjay Manjrekar

See also  Which NFL playoff teams will return to field and which won't? Ranking all 14 teams by 2022 outlook

IND Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.