Monday August 15, 2022

Lycoris Recoil has been a particularly enjoyable series this season, though I’m slowly getting apprehensive as the anime is reaching its halfway point. The original anime series based on a story concept by Ben-To’s Asaura is only one cour/12 episodes long. In other words, while the series has been fun ride so far, I’m not setting my expectations too high as the storyline could easily go haywire. (As a side note you should try out Ben-To it’s a pretty fun series overall.)

Lycoris Recoil episode 6 will air in Japan on Saturday, August 6th, 2022, at 11:30 PM JST (10:30 AM ET) This means spoilers will start popping up then on social media. You can watch the series exclusively on Crunchyroll, but the show’s release time will vary depending on your time zone. Here’s the exact release time for the sixth episode in several regions:

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • Pacific Timing: 1 PM PT
  • Central Timing: 3 PM CT
  • Eastern Timing: 4 PM ET
  • British Timing: 9 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 1:30 AM IST

Lycoris Recoil’s plot hasn’t been wasting any time and the story has been progressing quite fast as well. By episode 4, Chisato and Takina were already BFFs, and by episode 5 several more revealtions were made. Most notably how Chisato has an artificial heart gifted by the Alan Institute.

Lycoris Recoil also keeps balancing lighter moments with its darker tone, as more and more mob Lycoris girls are getting offed by our Kirito-voiced villain Majima. It’s pretty hard to guess where the series will be heading from now on. If this will develop into full yuri or not, or if darker moments await. Only time will tell.

See also  MultiVersus Season 1 Release Date Confirmed For Next Week
Betway MENA Sports $50 SOB banners

As an important side-note, Lycoris Recoil is the type of anime series where the traditional Next Episode Preview is not found at the end of each episode. Instead, it’s uploaded a few days later – in LycoReco’s case every Tuesdays – on social media.

Anime series regularly use Next Episode Previews as a means to feature the characters playing out skits while commenting on the episode. The first example that comes to mind is Kare Kano, with Miyazawa Yukino’s little sisters commenting the previews. Those were particularly original as rather than showing footage of the next episode, the seiyuu themselves were filmed as they recorded the preview.

Lycoris Recoil too has pretty original previews. Seeing they’re not included in the episodes themselves, they’re 1 minute long, which is much longer than a traditional preview. And this time, in the preview for episode 6, Chika Anzai (Chisato) and Ami Koshimizu (Mizuki) are hilariously acting as a couple with stereotypical gaijin accents.

TVアニメ『リコリス・リコイル』予告動画 #06「Opposites attract」TVアニメ『リコリス・リコイル』予告動画 #06「Opposites attract」

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.