AG Barr has received draft report on FISA abuse allegations

AG Barr has received draft report on FISA abuse allegations
AG Barr has received draft report on FISA abuse allegations
All right attorney, general Barr has apparently received his breath the latest on all of this. What what are we officially in the endgame when it comes to the inspector General’s fisa report? We obtain this two-page letter that went from the Inspector General Michael Horowitz to the Congressional oversight committees late today, and it confirms that findings are now at the justice department and the FBI. Now they face a hard process of classification. I’Ve been told that’s one of the lingering stumbling blocks here, how much of it will be public? How much of it will be blacked out or redacted Republicans want as much public as possible, but we also learned from the letter is that Horwitz has reviewed over a million records and interviewed more than a hundred Witnesses. So it’s extensive. The big question is the timeline. My contacts anticipate there will be a declassification of Records prior to the release of the fisa report that will allow as much of that report, to be as public as possible. Maybe they said Amber early October, Neil
DOJ Inspector General Horowitz sent draft report to attorney general to review; Catherine Herridge reports.

FOX News operates the FOX News Channel (FNC), FOX Business Network (FBN), FOX News Radio, FOX News Headlines 24/7, FOXNews.com and the direct-to-consumer streaming service, FOX Nation. FOX News also produces FOX News Sunday on FOX Broadcasting Company and FOX News Edge. A top five-cable network, FNC has been the most watched news channel in the country for 17 consecutive years. According to a 2018 Research Intelligencer study by Brand Keys, FOX News ranks as the second most trusted television brand in the country. Additionally, a Suffolk University/USA Today survey states Fox News is the most trusted source for television news or commentary in the country, while a 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News is the top-cited outlet. FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape while routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *